

Citizens' Garden Poetry Slam Programme 2024 30 May

18.00 - 20.30

Thursday

30.05

The performances will be done in 3 rounds as listed below.

	Musical Welcome	YASSINE AZAIEZ - KEYBOARD
18.00	Short Welcome	EP representative
18.02	Introduction to poetry slam	Moderator Philip Meersman Rules and introduction of the poets
18.10	Juries	Audience will be grouped and receive voting cards
18.15 - 18.50	Round 1	Each poem 3 min. plus 2 minutes for the jury evaluation
		Translation into EN EU Poet : Silvia Polidori 6 Champion Poets :
		 Dani Orviz (Spain) - 2012 European Poetry Slam Champion Péter Molnár (Hungary) - 2018 European Poetry Slam Champion Lisette Ma Neza (Belgium-NL) - 2017 European Poetry Slam Runner Up

Champion and Audience Award – First Public Poet Brussels 2024 Marie Darah (Belgium-FR) – 2012 European Poetry Slam Champion

		 Elif Duygu (Austria) - 2022 Austrian Poetry Slam Champion) Joonas Veelmaa (Estonia) - 2023 European Poetry Slam Champion
18.55	Musical interlude	Abigaille Muaca Vungu and Yassine Azaiez
19.00 - 19.35	Round 2	 1 EU + 6 Champion poets - each poem 3 min. plus 2 minutes for the jury evaluation EU Poet : Ben Ray 6 Champion Poets : Joonas Veelmaa (Estonia) - 2023 European Poetry Slam Champion Elif Duygu (Austria) - 2022 Austrian Poetry Slam Champion Marie Darah (Belgium-FR) - 2012 European Poetry Slam Champion Lisette Ma Neza (Belgium-NL) - 2017 European Poetry Slam Runner Up Champion and Audience Award - First Public Poet Brussels 2024 Péter Molnár (Hungary) - 2018 European Poetry Slam Champion Dani Orviz (Spain) - 2012 European Poetry Slam Champion
19.40	Musical interlude	Abigaille Muaca Vungu and Yassine Azaiez
19.45 - 19.55	Final	EU Poet: Alison Mooney 2 best poets compete – again 3 plus 2 minutes The winner will be identified by applause of the whole audience
19.55 - 20.00	Award	Winner is announced and presents the winning poem again
19.55 - 20.00	Musical part	Abigaille Muaca Vungu and Yassine Azaiez

The audience will be put together in groups - 5 groups of about 5 visitors. Each group has to give a common vote after each poem.

The winner will be selected from the two finalists by all the audience based on their applause.

